HOME ABOUT US FACILITIES DEPARTMNETS FAQ GALLERY PLACEMENT ADMISSION NEWS FEEDBACK CONTACT US
best wysiwyg site maker software

Electrical and Electronics Engineering

ABOUT

Electrical and Electronics Engineering

    The BEC has been galloping in the field of modern education day by day. We know the pulse of the times and innovate accordingly. There has been never ending perennial enquiry about EEE. We never disappiontment the seekers of knowledge. The EEE course will commence from this academic year and add to the laurels of the college. Come and reap the fruits of knowledge in this competitive atmosphere. You are sure to excel your counter parts and we are sure you will be a shade ahead of others in this field. We never boast. Our results are our proof.

Vision

     We envision a department (faculty, staff, and students) that:Is helping to define, make an impact on, and lead in the field of electrical and electronics engineering through its education agendas.Is committed to education and which will influence the direction of the field and society.Is a diverse and stimulating intellectual environment wherein faculty, students, and staff can thrive and grow.

Mission

    The Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering supports the mission of the Bharathidhasan engineering college of Anna university through teaching, designed to provide the very best undergraduate electrical engineering education possible. It is our goal to provide our students with a strong theoretical foundation, practical engineering skills, experience in interpersonal communication and teamwork, and a daily emphasis on ethics, professional conduct and critical thinking. We prepare our graduates for successful engagement in commercial and industrial enterprise, and graduate study. We emphasize and support the training necessary for practice as professional engineers

Faculty of the Department

S.No
Faculty Names Degree Designation Email
1
Dr.G.BASKAR M.E.,Ph.D.,FIE Principal principal@bec.ac.in
2
Mrs. B. Shanthi Saravana M.E HOD hodeee@bec.ac.in
3
Mrs. M.Gayathri M.E Asst Professor gayathri@bec.ac.in
4
Mr. S.Singaram M.E Asst Professor Singaram@bec.ac.in
5
Mr.M.Jothilingam M.E Asst Professor jothilingam@bec.ac.in
6
Mr.K.M.S.Muthukumaran M.E Asst Professor Muthu@bec.ac.in
7
Mr.C.Palani M.E Asst Professor palani@bec.ac.in
8
Mrs.S.Poornima M.E Asst Professor poornima@bec.ac.in
9
Mrs.P.Sowmini M.E Asst Professor Sowmini@bec.ac.in
10
Mr. R. Hariharan M.Tech Asst Professor hariharan@bec.ac.in