HOME ABOUT US FACILITIES DEPARTMNETS FAQ GALLERY PLACEMENT ADMISSION NEWS FEEDBACK CONTACT US
top html site design software download

Computer Science Engineering

ABOUT

Computer Science Engineering

    The Department of Computer Science & Engineering has excellent infrastructure to offer high quality education & training to students through latest trends in Computer Technology. The department strives to keep pace with the growing technology by conducting seminars, technical discussions and lectures by eminent people from IT industry. The Department speciliases on networks and security issues, TCP/IP design and implementaion, compilers, NLP, Graphics and Multimedia, Advanced data bases, Software testing, C# and .Net, Web design, advanced java programming etc.

The students of Department have brought out quite member of innovative projects based on Networking and System Oriented.The Software team of department has made laudable contribution by developing software for campus management, attendace help line and on-line test. Many of the students are well placed in leading software companies.
Hence, we have a unique motto that is to provide a quality learning environment, in terms of inspiring teachers, state-of-the-art facilities, experience sharing and widening the knowledge horizon, interacting with experts from academic and industry, facilitating the student in the process of growth in the computer field.

Vision

    To provide the best opportunity to the students to attain technical excellence in the field of Computer Science & Engineering and Emerging Technologies and to develop a comprehensive and integrated personalit

Mission

    To prepare dynamic and caring citizens to meet challenges of global society while retaining the traditional values, and to march ahead on preferably untrodden paths for finding strategies to face thrown up challenges . To provide an academically ambient environment for individuals to develop and blossom as nationally responsible citizens. Strive for excellence in providing the right environment for development of physical, intellectual, emotional and spiritual quotients with a view to produce total quality engineers, preparing them to face challenges of the welll informed modern society.

Faculty of the Department

S.No
Faculty Names Degree Designation Email
1
Mr. A. Sudhakar M.E/ HOD hodcse@bec.ac.in
2
Mr. R. Anbarasan M.E Assistant Professor anbarasan@bec.ac.in
3
Mrs. K. Poovazhaki M.E Assistant Professor Poovazhaki@bec.ac.in
4
Mrs. R. Vasanthi M.Tech Assistant Professor vasanthi@bec.ac.in
5
Mr. R. Dhandapani M.E Assistant Professor dhandapani@bec.ac.in
6
Mr. V. Ragupathi M.Tech Assistant Professor Ragupathi@bec.ac.in
7
Mr. M. Balasubramani M.Tech Assistant Professor Balasubramani@bec.ac.in
8
Mr.N.Ramesh M.Tech Assistant Professor ramesh@bec.ac.in
9
Mrs.A.Anu M.E Assistant Professor anu@bec.ac.in
10
Mr.H.B.Althfhussain M.E Assistant Professor althf@bec.ac.in
11
Mr. C.Visvanadhan M.Tech Assistant Professor visvanadhan@bec.ac.in
12
Mr.Prabakaran M.E Assistant Professor pabakaran@bec.ac.in