HOME ABOUT US FACILITIES DEPARTMNETS FAQ GALLERY PLACEMENT ADMISSION NEWS FEEDBACK CONTACT US
best responsive web page creator

Information Technology

ABOUT

Information Technology

    The growing of use of Information and Communication Technology and its tools in the field of education has seen tremendous growth in the recent past. Technology has entered the class room in a big way to become part of a teaching and Learning process.

The web has rendered knowledge ubiquitous and has created a unique playing field where the small and the smart enterprises can indeed challenge the large and mighty in this "Green Globe". Here it is vital for students to understand technology, be able to use information as a strategic resource, and develop competencies which are unique and difficult to replicate.
All necessary laboratories for Programming, Data Structure, RDBMS, Graphics and Multimedia, P.C. Hardware, Internet Browsing etc are fully established. The Multimedia Lab is well equipped with web camera in all the systems to facilitate video conferencing. About 300 PC systems, a number of them higher end Pentium IV systems, with 8 IBM and Acer Servers cater to the computing needs of the different departments. A research Laboratory with 30 Acer PCs with 2.8 Mhz processor and an IBM Dual Xeon Processor Server is a new addition to help final year students to carry out their projects within the Campus.

Vision

    To build a vibrant multicultural learning environment founded on value based academic principles, where in all involved shall contribute effectively efficiently and responsibly to the nation and global community.

Mission

    To develop high quality technical personal with a sound footing on basic engineering principles, technical skills innovative research capabilities and exemplary professional conduct to lead and to use technology for the progress of mankind, adapting themselves to changing technological environment with the highest ethical values as the inner strength.

Faculty of the Department

S.No
Faculty Names Degree Designation Email
1
Mr. A. Sudhakar M.E/ HOD hodcse@bec.ac.in
2
Mr. R. Anbarasan M.E Assistant Professor anbarasan@bec.ac.in
3
Mrs. K. Poovazhaki M.E Assistant Professor Poovazhaki@bec.ac.in
4
Mrs. R. Vasanthi M.Tech Assistant Professor vasanthi@bec.ac.in
5
Mr. R. Dhandapani M.E Assistant Professor dhandapani@bec.ac.in
6
Mr. V. Ragupathi M.Tech Assistant Professor Ragupathi@bec.ac.in
7
Mr. M. Balasubramani M.Tech Assistant Professor Balasubramani@bec.ac.in
8
Mr.N.Ramesh M.Tech Assistant Professor ramesh@bec.ac.in
9
Mrs.A.Anu M.E Assistant Professor anu@bec.ac.in
10
Mr.H.B.Althfhussain M.E Assistant Professor althf@bec.ac.in
11
Mr. C.Visvanadhan M.Tech Assistant Professor visvanadhan@bec.ac.in
12
Mr.Prabakaran M.E Assistant Professor pabakaran@bec.ac.in